Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit

The Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit (prev. Spicer Image a.X) offers Open Text Viewer functionalities in the form of ActiveX components. Ideal for developers.

What is the Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit used for?

The area of application for the Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit is located for the most part in large-scale installations of purely viewing applications, typically in DMS, EDM/PDM/PLM environments. The Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit is frequently also integrated in systems where a high integration depth must be achieved, i.e. where it should not be visible to the user that a separate technology has been integrated. The components are furthermore easily integrated in web applications.

Document comparison, redline and markup applications are feasible just as much as a coexistence of the Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit and Open Text Desktop Viewer installations. Some applications available in the market utilize RasterEditor controls (see screen dumps at the bottom of his page).

Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit can be integrated via virtually any developer environment, e.g. ,Net, Visual Basic, Visual C++, C#, PowerBuilder, web browser and many more. Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit is available in various configuration levels.

Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAP

Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAP is an SAP viewer on the basis of Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit, which was adapted to customer-specific requirements - in this case: in the area of claims files. The adaptation allowed the provision of functionalities far beyond a standard viewer. The adapted viewer stands out in particular with its excellent performance paired with superior visualization quality.

KimView as ActiveX-Control

KimView as ActiveX-ControViewer is available as an app or an ActiveX-Control on the basis of Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit.

KimView details
  • Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in your browser
  • Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in your browser, for example in a browser for the creation of a custom UI.
Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAP
  • Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAP Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAP utilizes existing SAP customizing for other viewers.
IMWorks add-on
  • IMWorks Add-On IMWorks - View+ indexing window with sample configuration.
  • IMWorks is a universal batch application, for e.g. post-processing of scanned data.
  • IMWorks is based on the Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit.

Contact

Support Sales Viewer Kisters Picture
Sales USA+1 916 723 1441
Sales Germany+49 2408 9385 517

Download

Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit

Mit dem Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit (ehem. Spicer Image a.X) bietet Open Text Viewer-Funktionalitäten in Form von ActiveX-Komponenten an. Ideal für Entwickler.

Wozu braucht man das Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit?

Das Anwendungsgebiet des Open Text Content Viewer Toolkits liegt vor allem in großen Installationen von reinen View-Anwendungen, typischerweise im DMS- oder EDM-/PDM-/PLM-Umfeld. Auf der anderen Seite wird das Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit auch gerne dort integriert, wo eine hohe Integrationstiefe erreicht werden soll, d.h. wo es für den Anwender gar nicht erkennbar sein soll, dass eine separate Technologie integriert wurde. Schliesslich sind die Komponenten auch noch gut in Web-Anwendungen zu integrieren.

Dokumentenvergleich, Redline- und Markupanwendungen sind ebenso möglich wie die Coexistenz von Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit und Open Text Desktop Viewer Installationen. Einige Applikationen am Markt nutzen selbst die RasterEditor-Controls, s.a. Dumps ganz unten auf dieser Seite.

Das Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit kann über alle denkbaren Entwicklungsumgebungen integriert werden, wie z.B. .Net, Visual Basic, Visual C++, C#, PowerBuilder, Web-Browser ... Das Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit ist in verschiedenen Ausbaustufen erhältlich.

Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAP

Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAPSAP-Viewer auf Basis von Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit, der an die kundenspezifischen Anforderungen, in diesem Falle im Bereich Schadensakten, angepasst wurde. Damit konnten Funktionalitäten bereitgestellt werden, die weit über die des Standardviewers hinausgehen. Insbesondere glänzt dieser angepasste Viewer durch eine überragende Performance bei gleichzeitig extrem guter Darstellungsqualität.

KimView als ActiveX-Control

KimView als ActiveX-ControViewer als Applikation oder ActiveX-Control, auf Basis des Open Text Content Viewer Toolkits.

KimView-Details
  • Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit im Bowser
  • Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit im Bowser Beispiel im Browser für die Erstellung eines individuellen UIs.
Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAP
  • Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAPOpen Text Content Viewer Toolkit in SAP nutzt vorhandenes SAP-Customizing für anderen Viewer.
IMWorks-Aufsatz
  • IMWorks-AufsatzIMWorks - View+Indexierfenster mit beispielhafter Konfiguration.
  • IMWorks ist eine universelle Batchapplikation, z.B. für die Nachbearbeitung von gescannten Daten.
  • IMWorks basiert auf dem Open Text Content Viewer Toolkit.

Kontakte


Download