3DViewStation Integration for SAP

Kisters 3DViewStation Integration for SAP

Now you can enjoy all the advantages of Kisters 3DViewStation as part of SAP!

As an SAP user, you want to take advantage of all the benefits of PLM and ERP: the interlinking of construction and commercial data. Kisters 3DViewStation will help you to convert these benefits to more efficiency and safer processes.

Users don't just want to read text-based descriptions of a product - they want to be able to see a 3D rendering of the product, and that extra fast. This is where the integration of Kisters 3DViewStation comes into play.

Research meta data or structural information via ECTR, DMS or CAD-Desktop UI, and visualize the result as a native CAD assembly or in a neutral format, e.g. 3DVS, JT, 3D-PDF or STEP.

Kisters 3DViewStation will soon prove itself as the most performant and most reliable solution on the market today! It is now super easy to visualize, analyze, measure, and cut your products, or to make geometric comparisons of different versions, define views, add annotations and 3D markups, plus much, much, more.

Conversions via Kisters Automation Server into our 3DVS format will maximize performance: files become extremely small, and even the most complex assemblies are loaded in under 1 second (pure load time, without SAP transaction times).


It is important to know that Kisters 3DViewStation can handle much more than just monolithic 3D data - using our API, it can also dynamically load products. This capability is the result of the integration into ECTR and CAD-Desktop. We are talking about virtual product structures, in which SAP knows the structure and position of every single part, while Kisters 3DViewStation loads all parts simultaneously at run time. That makes it easy to work with variants and configurations, but also with different views of product structures ("as designed", "as maintained", ...). The user has the option to load sub-quantities instead of a complete structures, and replace selected parts with other versions at run time without having to load a complete, relevantly modified structure.

The APIs of the 3DViewStation allow the coloring of parts - called color-coding. A buyer will have a better idea of the inventory, and project managers will have a better overview of the release status of individual parts by the color.

 

The capability for very flexible reactions to clicks on individual parts creates powerful options for role-based PLM and ERP clients, e.g. a buyer can simply click the geometry to see who the most recent supplier or price was, or a service technician can jump from the part to a PDF with relevant maintenance instructions with a single mouse click.




Contact

Support Sales Viewer Kisters Picture
Sales USA+1 216 496 5933
Sales Germany+49 2408/9385-517

3DViewStation Integration in SAP

Kisters 3DViewStation Integration für SAP

Nutzen Sie alle Vorteile der Kisters 3DViewStation auch innerhalb von SAP!

Sie möchten als SAP Anwender die Vorteile von PLM und ERP nutzen: die Verbindung von Konstruktions- und kommerziellen Daten. Die Kisters 3DViewStation hilft Ihnen, diese Vorteile in höhere Effizienz und sicherere Prozesse umzusetzen.

Jeder Anwender möchte nicht nur die textuelle Beschreibung eines Produktes lesen, sondern auch das Produkt selbst in kürzester Zeit auf dem Bildschirm in 3D ansehen können. Hier setzt Integration der Kisters 3DViewStation an.
 
Recherchieren Sie über das ECTR oder DVS oder den CAD-Desktop über Metadaten oder Strukturinformationen und visualisieren Sie das Ergebnis als native CAD-Baugruppe oder in einem Neutralformat wie z.B. 3DVS, JT, 3D-PDF oder STEP.

Die Kisters 3DViewStation wird Sie hier als performantenste und zuverlässigste Lösung am Markt begeistern! Jetzt können Sie Ihre Produkte bequem visualisieren, analysieren, messen, schneiden, z.B. Versionen geometrisch vergleichen, Ansichten definieren, mit Annotationen und 3D-Markups versehen und vieles mehr.

Die maximale Performance erreichen Sie durch Konvertierung mittel Kisters Automation Server in unser 3DVS Format: die Dateien werden extrem klein und auch komplexe Baugruppen laden jetzt innerhalb 1 Sekunde (reine Ladezeit ohne SAP Transaktionszeiten).


Wichtig zu wissen ist, dass die Kisters 3DViewStation nicht nur mit monolithischen 3D-Daten umgehen kann, sondern auch durch Nutzung unserer APIs Produkte dynamisch laden kann, was bei der Integration ins ECTR und in den CAD-Desktop umgesetzt wurde. Wir sprechen hier von virtuellen Produktstrukturen, bei denen das SAP die Struktur und Lage aller Einzelteile kennt und die Kisters 3DViewStation diese zur Laufzeit zusammen lädt. So kann man u.a. gut mit Varianten und Konfigurationen umgehen, aber auch mit unterschiedlichen Sichten auf Produktstrukturen ("as designed", "as maintained" ...). Es ist so möglich nur Teilmengen anstelle einer kompletten Struktur zu laden und selektierte Teile zur Laufzeit durch andere Versionen auszutauschen und zwar ohne dass eine komplette modifizierte Struktur geladen werden muss.
 
Die APIs der 3DViewStation erlauben es Bauteile einzufärben, was wir Color-Coding nennen. Einem Einkäufer helfen Farben den Lagerbestand zu verdeutlichen, dem Projektleiter helfen Farben z.B. Freigabestati zu kennzeichnen.

 

Durch die Möglichkeit sehr flexibel auf Clicks auf Bauteile reagieren zu können ergeben sich leistungsstarke Möglichkeiten für Rollen-basierte PLM- oder ERP-Clients, wie z.B.: ein Einkäufer kann per Click auf die Geometrie erkennen, wer der letzte Lieferant war oder was der letzte Preis, ein Servicetechniker kann per Click von Bauteil auf ein PDF mit der zugehörigen Wartungsanleitung springen.

 


Kontakte

Support Sales Viewer Kisters Picture
Vertrieb+49 2408 9385 517